The Metal Observer - Everything in Metal!

Band-Archives: Metalheads online.  
# | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z By country | By style | By reviewer

Band history still to come.

More Reviews
Current Updates
Print article
Rating explanation

8 tablatures for Skyclad

Skyclad - No Daylights Nor Heeltaps (7,5/10) - Great Britain - 2002

Genre: Folk Metal
Label: Red Stream
Playing time: 37:54
Band homepage: Skyclad


  1. Penny Dreadful
  2. Inequality Street
  3. Spinning Jenny
  4. The Cry Of The Land
  5. Another Fine Mess
  6. Sins Of Emission
  7. The Widdershins Jig
  8. History Lessens
  9. Land Of The Rising Slum
  10. Single Phial
    Bonus CD:
  11. No Deposit, No Return
  12. A Great Blow For A Day Job
  13. No Strings Attached
  14. Building A Ruin
  15. Loco - Commotion
Skyclad - No Daylights Nor Heeltaps
SKYCLAD is a band quite well known for their ability to go often in pubs, whether to simply drink a few pints of fresh and cold beer, or to ply as musicians. Thus, they've had the idea to record an album exactly as if they were playing in a pub, which means in electro acoustic version.

After some tries, it's only now that the album "No Daylights Nor Heeltaps" (recorded at home) gets released. And the result is very sympathetic, and can without doubt be a soundtrack to your Guinness-evenings: the sound is good, the tracks are entertaining, the new singer Kevin Ridley is definitely ok, and with such tracks as "Spinning Jenny" or "Land Of The Rising Slum", we're not so far from LOUISE ATTAQUE or NOIR DÉSIR. So that can reach a wide audience, if the radios decide to give them some airplay… but if that was the case, SKYCLAD would already be quite well known, or at least more than now.

Anyway, that's a very decent album, and if you send them five Euros, they'll send you back a CD with five bonus tracks in the same vein and of the same quality as the album…

Thomas Bonnicel

© 2000-2013 The Metal Observer. All rights reserved. Disclaimer