The Metal Observer - Everything in Metal!

Band-Archives: Metalheads online.  
# | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z By country | By style | By reviewer

Band history still to come.

More Reviews
Current Updates
Print article
Rating explanation

6 tablatures for Fleshcrawl

Fleshcrawl - As Blood Rains From The Sky...We Walk The Path Of Endless Fire (7,5/10) - Germany - 1999

Genre: Death Metal
Label: Metal Blade Records
Playing time: 39:51
Band homepage: Fleshcrawl


  1. March Of The Dead
  2. Path Of Endless Fire
  3. Under The Banner Of Death
  4. As Blood Rains From The Sky
  5. Embraced By Evil
  6. The Dark Side Of My Soul
  7. Swords Of Darkness
  8. Impure Massacre Of Bloody Souls
  9. Creation Of Wrath
  10. Graves Of The Tortured
  11. Fed The Demon's Heart
Fleshcrawl - As Blood Rains From The Sky...We Walk The Path Of Endless Fire
Were there a prize for the longest album-title of the year, FLESHCRAWL would be a hot contender... After the very quick and none less surprising demise of their label Invasion Records, the Swabians have found a new home with Metal Blade Records, hopefully a lasting one after all the problems they have had in the past.

Anyway, FLESHCRAWL have already proved themselves as one of Germany's most persistent Death Metal-bands and can be counted in the domestic top division. Stylistically they offer immensely heavy Death Metal of brutality-class no. 1 on the one hand and quite nice melodies on the other, which can stand the test of most internationally established acts. Also the quintet has taken on the EXCITER-classic "Swords Of Darkness" and did a good job in transferring it to Death Metal.

The sound has turned out to be great as well, I only say Studio Fredman in Gothenburg...

Every Death-gourmet should not pass by this tasty slaughter-platter, the Metal-vegetarians still should avoid this one nonetheless...

Alexander Melzer

2000-2013 The Metal Observer. All rights reserved. Disclaimer