The Metal Observer - Everything in Metal!

Band-Archives: Metalheads online.  
# | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z By country | By style | By reviewer

Band history still to come.

More Reviews
Current Updates
Print article
Rating explanation

26 tablatures for Sonata Arctica

Sonata Arctica - Songs Of Silence:Live In Tokyo (-/10) - Finland - 2002

Genre: Power Metal
Label: Century Media (USA)
Playing time: 60:14
Band homepage: Sonata Arctica


  1. Intro
  2. Weballergy
  3. Kingdom For A Heart
  4. Sing In Silence
  5. False News Travel Fast
  6. Last Drop Falls
  7. Respect The Wilderness
  8. Fullmoon
  9. The End Of This Chapter
  10. Replica
  11. My Land
  12. Black Sheep
  13. Wolf & Raven
Sonata Arctica - Songs Of Silence:Live In Tokyo
For many, it is too early to release a live-album after only two albums, for many others, it is a sign for the status, which SONATA ARCTICA reached in a very short time.

Recorded in the Japanese capital city of Tokyo, "Songs Of Silence" leads through their both albums "Ecliptica" and "Silence", and it confronts the five sympathic guys from the north-Finnish Kemi with frenetic fans, who celebrate a big party with the North-ones. The whole Metal fans know anyhow, that the songs stand all quality tests.

The sound (band as well as fans) is very good, clear and powerful, also musically everything is right, only Toni has his problems with some higher parts, but for me, this shows the true live-character of this record, the authentic interpretation.

If "Songs Of Silence" was necessary so early, you have to decide by your own, for those, who answer this question with "Yes", they get a really good record served, in any case. (Online October 10, 2002)

Alexander Melzer

2000-2013 The Metal Observer. All rights reserved. Disclaimer