The Metal Observer - Everything in Metal!

Band-Archives: Metalheads online.  
# | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z By country | By style | By reviewer

Band history still to come.

More Reviews
Current Updates
Print article
Rating explanation

3 tablatures for Nasum

Nasum - Human 2.0 (7/10) - Sweden - 2000

Genre: Grindcore
Label: Relapse Records
Playing time: 38:30
Band homepage: Nasum


  1. Mass Hypnosis
  2. A Welcome Breeze Of Stinking Air
  3. Fatal Search
  4. Shadows
  5. Corrosion
  6. Multinational Murderers Network
  7. Parting Is Such Sweet Sorrow
  8. The Black Swarm
  9. Sixteen
  10. Alarm
  11. Detonator
  12. Gargoyles And Grotesques
  13. När dagarna
  14. Resistance
  15. The Idiot Parade
  16. Den svarta fanan
  17. We're Nothing But Pawns
  18. Defragmentation
  19. Sick System
  20. The Professional League
  21. Old And Tired
  22. Words To Die For
  23. Riot
  24. The Meaningless Trial
  25. Sometimes Dead Is Better
Nasum - Human 2.0
The first thing that has caught my eye at NASUM's latest effort was the number and the length of the tracks: 25 songs and none longer than three minutes. Don't we know that from somewhere? Amusing detail: Somebody really has made the effort to write down all track-lengths to the thousandth of a second.

NASUM are playing extreme Death Metal/Grindcore and that with a snotty freshness. Partly the vocalist acts a little too monotonous, but that is one of the few points of criticism I have. Technically high-standing NASUM show compositions with a healthy balance between highspeed- and groove-parts, although I'd have hoped for more groovy stuff. The guitarist (high) and drummer (grunt) have divided the vocal duties, giving the songs some additional dynamics.

The quality level of the single songs varies from above average to immature, as check-out-tips I give you "Sometimes Dead Is Better" and for people, who want to learn Swedish, "När dagarna" and "Den svarta fanan".

Manuel Inhester

© 2000-2013 The Metal Observer. All rights reserved. Disclaimer