The Metal Observer - Everything in Metal!

Band-Archives: Metalheads online.  
# | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z By country | By style | By reviewer

Band history still to come.

More Reviews
Current Updates
Print article
Rating explanation

Accužer - The Conviction/Experimental Errors (9,5/10) - Germany - 1988/1997

Genre: Thrash Metal
Label: Atom-H/No Bull
Playing time: 67:40
Band homepage: -


  1. Evil Liar
  2. Down By Law
  3. Law Of War
  4. Screaming For Guilt
  5. Accužer
  6. Sadistic Terror
  7. The Conviction
  8. The Persuasion
  9. Black Suicide
  10. Terroristic Violence
  11. Technical Excess
  12. F.H.W.C.
  13. Ratouli
Accužer - The Conviction/Experimental Errors
I already have done a review of German Thrashers ACCUžER, this time I'll take on their first two releases, the debut album "The Conviction" and the EP "Experimental Errors" from 87/88, which definitively are among the best that the German steel-smithy ever produced!

"The Conviction" is a pure Speed Metal-record, which doesn't have to hide from the big US bands. Quite the contrary, with fresh and careless energy the band goes at it and puts down the pedal to the maximum. But not without also taking care of enough variety. Songs like "Evil Liar", with some short breaks and a Power Metal-like bridge and chorus, the great "Down By Law", which sounds like a mix of LIVING DEATH and old RAGE, "Screaming For Guilt", which comes over like RUNNING WILD in a total speed-frenzy, "Accužer" with great shredding riffs, which could without any problems have stood on "Master Of Puppets" or the megahymn "Sadistic Terror", which is no second to EXODUS-classics like "A Lesson In Violence" or "Stroke Of The Beast" prove that.

The EP is a little slower and more technical, a bit like old TESTAMENT, but is just as much fun as the mentioned songs. The pieces back then came on vinyl via Atom H Records and have been re-released as one CD via No Bull Records in 1997. (Online December 29, 2002)

Falk Kollmannsperger

ę 2000-2013 The Metal Observer. All rights reserved. Disclaimer