The Metal Observer - Everything in Metal!

Band-Archives: Metalheads online.  
# | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z By country | By style | By reviewer

Band history still to come.

More Reviews
Current Updates
Print article
Rating explanation

3 tablatures for Messiah

Messiah - Extreme Cold Weather (10/10) - Switzerland - 1987/2002

Genre: Death Metal
Label: Massacre Records
Playing time: 79:23
Band homepage: Messiah


  1. Extreme Cold Weather
  2. Enjoy Yourself
  3. Johannes Paul der Letzte (Dedicated In Hope To Pope John Paul II)
  4. Mother Theresa (Dedicated In Love To Mother Theresa)
  5. Hyper Borea
  6. Radezky March: We Hate To Be In The Army Now
  7. Nero
  8. Hymn To Abramelin/Messiah/Space Invaders (Live)
  9. Thrashing Madness (Live)
  10. Golden Dawn (Live)
  11. The Last Inferno (Live)
  12. Resurrection (Live)
  13. Ole Perversus (Live)
  14. Powertrash (Powertrash-Demo)
  15. Satan's Resurrection (Powertrash-Demo)
  16. Antichrist (Powertrash-Demo)
  17. Hymn To Abramelin (The Infernal Thrashing-Demo)
  18. Messiah (The Infernal Thrashing-Demo)
  19. Infernal Forces (The Infernal Thrashing-Demo)
  20. Future Agressor/Total Maniac (Live)
Messiah - Extreme Cold Weather
"Extreme Cold Weather", the title of the second MESSIAH-CD, is program (it would be a suitable title for a Norwegian Black Metal record). After enjoing the title track, you'll get some great goose bumps. This song is the soundtrack for the end of the world. It's paced in mid-tempo and it convinces with its fair and beautiful, melancholic and gripping guitar parts, getting more dramatical with the time, as comparition, I only can think of a mixture of old PARADISE LOST and MANILLA ROAD's "Dreams Of Eschaton".

Generally, one can say that MESSIAH got more extreme with this record in 1987 compared with "Hymn To Abramelin". The fast parts were more faster, the lower parts were more threateningly and also the vocals had more brutality, too. What is enthrilling most on this CD is the unique guitar sound.

The record is divided in 7 studio and 6 Live tracks and is ennobled by 7 bonus tracks. If there is someone, who wants to spend his money in the next unnecessary MORBID ANGEL copy or the tenth Black Metal side-project, please invest your money in this fantastic trip back to the roots of all evil!!! (Online January 04, 2003)

Falk Kollmannsperger

2000-2013 The Metal Observer. All rights reserved. Disclaimer