The Metal Observer - Everything in Metal!

Band-Archives: Metalheads online.  
# | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z By country | By style | By reviewer

Band history still to come.

More Reviews
Current Updates
Print article
Rating explanation

Brick Bath - Rebuilt (4/10) - USA - 2003

Genre: Modern Metal
Label: Crash Music Inc
Playing time: 46:30
Band homepage: Brick Bath


  1. Stand Up
  2. False State
  3. Said
  4. Contradicted
  5. At The Edge
  6. Nauseated
  7. Brutalize
  8. Rise Above
  9. The Bleeding
  10. Afraid
  11. Habit Forming
  12. Something
  13. War Inside
  14. Blasphemy
Brick Bath - Rebuilt
Now that PANTERA is basically a thing of the past, perhaps these idol worshipers of the Texas terrors can take over. More chuga chuga riffs with Metalcore vokills assault your ears for the next 45 minutes. Cody mixes his harsh lungs with some cleaner yet raspy vocals to songs like "False State" and "Said". "Said" is a bit different than the other songs because the guitars are more than just a bunch of chugs. Rhythms and melody layer the song quite nicely, but still pack a punch.

The CD is a step above the debut, but still not as original as I would have hoped. I guess if you are waiting for the next PANTERA release which won't happen, this will have to do. (Online June 24, 2003)

Joe Florez

2000-2013 The Metal Observer. All rights reserved. Disclaimer