The Metal Observer - Everything in Metal!

Band-Archives: Metalheads online.  
# | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z By country | By style | By reviewer

Band history still to come.

More Reviews
Current Updates
Print article
Rating explanation

1 tablature for Crematory

Crematory - Remind (8,5/10) - Germany - 2001

Genre: Death Metal
Label: Nuclear Blast Records
Playing time: 77:29
Band homepage: Crematory


  1. Intro
  2. Deformity
  3. Eyes Of Suffering
  4. Shadows Of Mine
  5. Dreams
  6. Tears Of Time
  7. Lost In Myself
  8. Ist es wahr?
  9. Ewigkeit
  10. Temple Of Love
  11. For Love
  12. Never Die
  13. Fly
  14. The Fallen
  15. Endless
  16. Perils Of The Wind
Crematory - Remind

On the occasion of their split "Remind" provides the worthy tombstone to their career, coming over as a double-CD, VHS and DVD.

The CD that is currently rotating in my player features a full concert of the "Ten Years Anniversary"-tour, chronologically played, starting out with the "Transmigration"-album, visiting each album up to "Believe", their last studio-legacy.

In almost every detail it can convince (even me as live-album-not-liker). The sound is excellent and clear, yet doesn't fully reaching the masterpiece of HAGGARD, the musical side fits as well, the live-atmosphere is good, what could you hope for more? Another positive thing is that just like HAGGARD there are no cuts, no fade-outs on this album.

The tracklist also leaves nothing to be desired, each album is featured, each classic and hit of the band can be found, a true live-best-of, which works as live-album just as well as standing directly in front of the stage.

A good legacy for a band that had split the critics ever since their beginnings, but maybe that was just the reason for their success! May they rest in peace...

Alexander Melzer

2000-2013 The Metal Observer. All rights reserved. Disclaimer