The Metal Observer - Everything in Metal!

Band-Archives: Metalheads online.  
# | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z By country | By style | By reviewer

Band history still to come.

More Reviews
Current Updates
Print article
Rating explanation

20 tablatures for Machine Head

Machine Head - Hellalive (-/10) - USA - 2003

Genre: Neo Thrash Metal
Label: Roadrunner Records
Playing time: 77:38
Band homepage: Machine Head


  1. Bulldozer
  2. The Blood, The Sweat, The Tears
  3. Ten Ton Hammer
  4. Old
  5. Crashing Around You
  6. Take My Scars
  7. I'm Your God Now
  8. None But My Own
  9. From This Day
  10. American High
  11. Nothing Left
  12. The Burning Red
  13. Davidian
  14. Supercharger
Machine Head - Hellalive
Recorded on December 8, 2001, at the Brixton Academy in London, this show is an absolute highlight of the band history, at least for fans of this Neo-Thrash band back then formed from the ashes of Bay Area Thrashers VIO-LENCE. I liked their debut, but what followed afterwards was no real Metal anymore.

The recordings, mixed by Colin Richardson, sound damn powerful and allegedly have not been dubbed. You can feel the live atmosphere, a sweating, banging bunch of madmen, the image of absolutely powered out fans appears before my mind's eye. Have heard a lot worse live albums, because even though the music is not really my thing, I have to admit that you get value for money. With a playing time of almost 78 minutes in best sound you can't complain, can you? (Online July 8, 2003)

Ralf Henn

2000-2013 The Metal Observer. All rights reserved. Disclaimer