The Metal Observer - Everything in Metal!

Band-Archives: Metalheads online.  
# | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z By country | By style | By reviewer

Band history still to come.

More Reviews
Current Updates
Print article
Rating explanation

Star One, Arjen Anthony Lucassen's - Live On Earth (8,5/10) - Netherlands - 2003

Genre: Power Metal
Label: InsideOut
Playing time: 114:05
Band homepage: Star One, Arjen Anthony Lucassen's


  1. Lift Off
  2. Set Your Controls
  3. High Moon
  4. Dream Time
  5. Eyes Of Time
  6. Songs Of The Ocean
  7. Dawn Of A Million Souls
  8. The Dream Sequencer
  9. Into The Black Hole
  10. Actual Fantasy
  11. Valley Of The Queens
CD 2:
  1. Isis And Osiris
  2. Amazing Flight In Space
  3. Intergalactic Space Crusaders
  4. Castle Hall
  5. The Eye Of Ra
  6. Starchild
  7. The Two Gates
Star One, Arjen Anthony Lucassen's - Live On Earth
Arjen's STAR ONE project goes from one studio CD to a double live album. I would have never thought that he would take this super group project on the road. You would have to wonder if this could be pulled off live and if all the musicians would be available for this spectacle. The answer here is that it's pulled off without a single problem in sight. Everyone that participated on the CD is here live as well.

Russell Allen from SYMPHONY X, Floor Jansen and everyone are here and at peak performance. The engineering is flawless and the recording is crystal clear. If you read my review of the STAR ONE project, then I really don't have to say much here. In addition to performing the countless songs from his latest CD, Arjen also goes and digs a little bit into his musical catalogue and treats his fans to some of his other songs as well.

The king of space opera delivers the goods live and does a fantastic job along with his merry musical misfits. Space/Prog/Power Metal fans will savour every second presented on this double CD clocking in at almost 2 hours. (Online July 14, 2003)

Joe Florez

2000-2013 The Metal Observer. All rights reserved. Disclaimer