The Metal Observer - Everything in Metal!

Band-Archives: Metalheads online.  
# | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z By country | By style | By reviewer

Band history still to come.

More Reviews
Current Updates
Print article
Rating explanation

98 tablatures for Kreator

Kreator - Live Kreation (8,5/10) - Germany - 2003

Genre: Thrash Metal
Label: Steamhammer
Playing time: 55:02/48:17
Band homepage: Kreator


CD 1:
  1. The Patriarch
  2. Violent Revolution
  3. Reconquering The Throne
  4. Extreme Aggression
  5. People Of The Lie
  6. All Of The Same Blood
  7. Phobia
  8. Pleasure To Kill
  9. Renewal
  10. Servant In Heaven-King In Hell
  11. Black Sunrise
  12. Terrible Certainty
  13. Riot Of Violence
CD 2:
  1. Lost
  2. Coma Of Souls
  3. Second Awakening
  4. Terrorzone
  5. Betrayer
  6. Leave This World Behind
  7. Under The Guillotine
  8. Awakening The Gods
  9. Golden Age
  10. Flag Of Hate
  11. Tormentor
Kreator - Live Kreation
I was never much of a fan of the German Thrash scene which includes KREATOR. I respected them for what they have done for the scene since the beginning, but just was never into them. Now that I have this double live CD in my hands, I heard them from beginning to end. I think this is a great way to celebrate their 20 plus years in the scene by offering 24 of their harshest material that runs the gamut from the beginning until now.

CD one contains five tracks from the "Violent Revolution" CD and the tour which they were promoting. The CD was produced and recorded very well which is something that you always don't get especially with a band that is as raw and powerful as this one. Mille's vocals haven't lost a damn thing here and their sound is just as sonic as back in the day. One of the originators of German Thrash scene can show some of these new kids a trick or two.

Let's not forget the classics here. You can hear the fans cheering and chanting to "Extreme Aggression" and asking for more with "Pleasure To Kill". Disc two offers you more merciless onslaught with classics like "Tormentor", "Flag Of Hate" and "Betrayer". Something here for everyone. (Online September 26, 2003)

Joe Florez

2000-2013 The Metal Observer. All rights reserved. Disclaimer