The Metal Observer - Everything in Metal!

Band-Archives: Metalheads online.  
# | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z By country | By style | By reviewer

More information:
More about Morifade

More Reviews
Current Updates
Print article
Rating explanation

Morifade - Domi<>Nation (7,5/10) - Sweden - 2003

Genre: Power Metal
Label: Karmageddon Media
Playing time: 44:49
Band homepage: Morifade


  1. Parallels
  2. A Silent Revolution >mp3
  3. The Second Coming
  4. Words I Never Speak >mp3
  5. Clarity (Fragments Of A Dream)
  6. Panopticon
  7. The Rising
  8. Erase
  9. Memory's End >mp3
  10. Cast A Spell (Digipak version only)
  11. As Time Decides (Digipak version only)
  12. Tomorrow Knows  (Digipak version only)
  13. Dance With The Devil  (Digipak version only)
  14. Judas (HELLOWEEN cover - Digipak version only)
  15. Lost Within A Shade (Video track)
Morifade - Domi<>Nation
As you already have seen it, Power Metal is a style that I really can't stand at all and when I have to listen to such bands as HELLOWEEN, GAMMA RAY or even worse, PRIMAL FEAR, it's a real torture to me. All that to say that I've needed a lot of courage to dare listening to the brand new albums of the Swedish guys from MORIFADE… But all in all, listening to "Domi<>Nation" went quite ok and was way less painful than planned!

I won't say that I'd listen to it again with pleasure or for the fun of it, but I can still say that MORIFADE can play and write really decent tracks. Maybe that's due to the nice keyboards that create a cool atmosphere? Or maybe to the catchy melodies? Or maybe to the good job done on vocal arrangements by Stefan Lundgren (SOBRE NOCTURNE, NECROMICON…) on the track "Clarity (Fragments Of A Dream)"? All that to say that this album is in that genre of very good quality and that the ones who love high and not so virile voices will be pleased! On those positive words, there I'm going for some more good old ENTHRONED, just to destroy my ears a little bit more... (Online January 12, 2004)

Thomas Bonnicel

© 2000-2013 The Metal Observer. All rights reserved. Disclaimer