The Metal Observer - Everything in Metal!

Band-Archives: Metalheads online.  
# | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z By country | By style | By reviewer

More information:
More about Kill, The

More Reviews
Current Updates
Print article
Rating explanation

Kill, The - The Soundtrack To Your Violence (8/10) - Australia - 2003

Genre: Grindcore
Label: No Escape
Playing time: 13:37
Band homepage: Kill, The


  1. Axe Attack
  2. We Want Blood >mp3
  3. Walking Dead
  4. This One Hurts
  5. The Kill
  6. Tracksuit Pants Are Thrash
  7. Fashion Victim
  8. Junkies Recordings
  9. Jandimara’s Burning
  10. Fuck Emo
  11. Gore
  12. Metal Spastic
  13. Blown Noise
  14. Dead Babies
Kill, The - The Soundtrack To Your Violence

14 songs in less than 14 minutes. Wow, this must be some mad as hell Grindcore. Oh lookie, I was correct! This Melbourne three-piece release all their hate and contempt for the world with this MCD. And God have mercy for this is pretty much as extreme and fast as you can get and still make it sound like music. Ahem, music in Grind terms that is and we all know that Grind doesn’t exactly follow the basic rules of music. But anyway this is actually really good. So what that most of that opinion is based on that it *is* so goddamn short and to the point.


Picking out individual songs is practically impossible cause they all just go by so fast all you can remember is banging your head like a maniac and then it is over. And besides, in this genre of music making songs stand out is irrelevant. It’s all good as long as the listener’s ears are ringing an hour after listening to the CD. And I can assure you this is just the CD to do that.


So if you have 14 minutes to spare (who doesn’t?) and want to make your eardrums bleed and make your family and friends question your sanity AND piss off the neighbours at the same time, “The Soundtrack To Your Violence” by THE KILL is the way to go. Hell, they’re not even trying to sell this as a full-length! (Online January 16, 2004)

Jari Huusko

© 2000-2013 The Metal Observer. All rights reserved. Disclaimer