The Metal Observer - Everything in Metal!

Band-Archives: Metalheads online.  
# | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z By country | By style | By reviewer

Band history still to come.

More Reviews
Current Updates
Print article
Rating explanation

1 tablature for Deathwitch

Deathwitch - Violence Blasphemy Sodomy (6,5/10) - Sweden - 2004

Genre: Death Metal / Thrash Metal
Label: Wicked World
Playing time: 41:37
Band homepage: Deathwitch


  1. Introt
  2. Flamethrower
  3. Total Morbid
  4. Blood Sucking Fuck
  5. Abhorrent Sadistic Tormentor
  6. Lord Of Ymodos
  7. Witch Of Death
  8. Necrosodomizer >mp3
  9. Bitchfinder
  10. Coffin Fornicator >mp3
  11. Worthless Scum
  12. Fuck Off And Die
  13. Death Maniac
Deathwitch - Violence Blasphemy Sodomy

"Violence Blasphemy Sodomy" is a straight up old school feeling Metal album. Straight up, no nonsense SLAYER inspired riffing thrown into that old school Death Metal feeling which is reminiscent of classic MORBID ANGEL and DEATH is all thatís on offer here. Musically it has that same old school no nonsense feeling of classic VENOM and the likes with its use of simplistic riffs good, blasphemic riffs and fast tempos which are no longer considered truly fast by today's standards.


This is the perfect throwback to the old school yet it can also be viewed as a cheap imitation rather than the genuine article and it is because of this that I doubt this album will be as successful as it could have been. The production is by no means perfect as although it benefits from a better guitar sound the drums are a little thin and lack and depth. The overall more modern feel to the production also takes away from the old school value of the album.


For the nostalgia factor I think this album could be a big success as for everyone it will provide an entertaining if somewhat uneventful listen. Enjoyable but not groundbreaking or even remotely memorable is basically how I would sum up "Violence Blasphemy Sodomy". (Online February 27, 2004)

Niall Kennedy

© 2000-2013 The Metal Observer. All rights reserved. Disclaimer