The Metal Observer - Everything in Metal!

Band-Archives: Metalheads online.  
# | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z By country | By style | By reviewer

Band history still to come.

More Reviews
Current Updates
Print article
Rating explanation

A.O.K. - Kinderlieder Frei Ab 18 (3,5/10) - Germany - 2004

Genre: Punkcore
Label: Locomotive Music
Playing time: 43:04
Band homepage: A.O.K.


  1. Gartenzwerg Des Todes / Adelbert
  2. Butzemannslayer
  3. Der Knüppel Aus Dem Sack 2003
  4. Superstars
  5. Geht Der Peter Nüsse Schütteln
  6. The Small Bitchbock
  7. Volxmusik Fürn Arsch
  8. Scream Bloody Tor 2003
  9. Wischmob
  10. Brutalo Kasper
  11. Sm Hänschen
  12. Marilyn Männchen
  13. Brombeerhagel 2003
  14. R.E.T.
  15. Fasching In Hanau (2000x Schneller)
  16. Keiner Lacht Ohne Hoden
  17. Fünf Gegen Einen
  18. Mir Scheint Die Sonne Aus Dem Arsch
A.O.K. - Kinderlieder Frei Ab 18

Scandal! Bullshit!! Blasphemy!!! A.O.K., the Nothingcorelers from Mainhattan master their instruments! Where should that lead? What happens next? Rob Halford outs himself as heterosexual? Ronnie James Dio grows again? Does Eddie Van Halen admit that it’s not been him, but Tom Warrior, who has recorded all the solos? Is this the end of the world as we know it?


So many questions. But it is a fact that A.O.K. nowadays can halfway play, but their music still is almost nothing. Admittedly, the whole thing is pretty funny. Lyrically they take on the Death Metal genre and also worship the MENTORS. And apart from that? Well, the masturbation kings from Hessen pack their funny slogans into kiddie songs, schlager and Christmas carols, pack elements from known SLAYER and METALLICA and thrash out quite a bit.


Logically there are hundreds of bands that would rather deserve a record contract, but what should we do? You don’t have to buy the album to get delicacies such as “Butzemannslayer“, “The Small Bitchbock“, “Wischmob“, “Keiner Lacht Ohne Hoden“ etc. No, it is enough to take it with you and let the record company get nothing. Stupidity has to be punished! (Online May 13, 2004)

Falk Kollmannsperger

© 2000-2013 The Metal Observer. All rights reserved. Disclaimer