The Metal Observer - Everything in Metal!

Band-Archives: Metalheads online.  
# | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z By country | By style | By reviewer

Band history still to come.

More Reviews
Current Updates
Print article
Rating explanation

Obsessed, The - Incarnate (8/10) - USA - 2004

Genre: Doom Metal
Label: Southern Lord Recordings
Playing time: 60:00
Band homepage: -


  1. Yen Sleep
  2. Concrete Cancer
  3. Peckerwood Stomp
  4. Inside Looking Out
  5. Mental Kingdom
  6. Sodden Jackal
  7. Iron & Stone
  8. Indestroy
  9. Streetside Mourning
  10. Spirit Caravan
  11. Skybone
  12. On The Hunt
  13. River Of Soul (Live)
  14. Climate Of Despair
  15. Decimation
  16. Fears Machine
  17. Field Of Hour
  18. Video MPG - Streetside
Obsessed, The - Incarnate

From one of the original and best Doom Metal bands comes a compilation CD throwing out the best of what was pressed from Wino’s pessimistic mind.


Listening to the CD brings back memories of what Metal was like when no one was into this great music and all the musicians had a REAL chip on their shoulder.


On this CD they have added three songs that appeared on their first 7” and a couple demos from the early years.


Listening to the CD I couldn’t help but notice the great remastering job that was done. The songs sound as crisp and as angry as they did 10+ years ago. Because of this THE OBSESSED has a timely fashion about them that makes them listenable to any generation first getting into or always has been interested in Heavy Metal music.


If you have been a huge OBSESSED fan and want one CD that really lays it on the line then I would suggest getting this CD. It will completely kick your ass. (Online August 2, 2004)

Charles McLachlan

© 2000-2013 The Metal Observer. All rights reserved. Disclaimer