The Metal Observer - Everything in Metal!

Band-Archives: Metalheads online.  
# | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z By country | By style | By reviewer

Band history still to come.

More Reviews
Current Updates
Print article
Rating explanation

Zeke - ‘Til The Livin’ End (8/10) - USA - 2004

Genre: Punk Metal
Label: Relapse Records
Playing time: 30:56
Band homepage: Zeke


  1. All Night Long
  2. Long Train Runnin’
  3. On Through The Night >mp3
  4. Hold Tight >mp3
  5. Chinatown >mp3
  6. Little Queen
  7. 383
  8. Dragonfly
  9. Never Goin’ Home
  10. The Hammer
  11. Roller
  12. Dolphin Wolf
  13. ‘Til The Livin’ End
  14. Ride To Live
  15. Ever Onward
Zeke - ‘Til The Livin’ End

From the first 2 seconds of hearing this release, ZEKE shows you what to expect and doesn’t disappoint. Old school Punk influenced Metal (a la MOTÖRHEAD) that is played fast, simple and rocking and I love every single second of it. The guitars are dirty, the vocals are screamed yet decipherable and strangely melodic (comparable to a younger Lemmy from MOTÖRHEAD that grew up in Seattle). The majority of these songs are less that 2 minutes long and that is why they have so much energy, they get straight to the point. Hook-laden guitar riffs, catchy choruses, cool soloing, just an overall good feeling can be achieved when listening to this record.


This album is just 30 minutes of straight up fast, simple Punk Metal, with bluesy solos, catchy hooks and it’s plenty of fun to listen to. Get it. (Online August 4, 2004)

Armen Janjanian

© 2000-2013 The Metal Observer. All rights reserved. Disclaimer