The Metal Observer - Everything in Metal!

Band-Archives: Metalheads online.  
# | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z By country | By style | By reviewer

Band history still to come.

More Reviews
Current Updates
Print article
Rating explanation

45 tablatures for Girlschool

Girlschool - Believe (6/10) - Great Britain - 2004

Genre: Hard Rock
Label: Communique Records
Playing time: 52:51
Band homepage: -


  1. Come On Up >mp3
  2. Let’s Get Hard >mp3
  3. Crazy
  4. We All Love To (Rock ‘N’ Roll)
  5. Secret
  6. New Beginning >mp3
  7. C’mon
  8. Never Say Never
  9. You Say
  10. Feel Good
  11. Hold On Tight
  12. Yes Means Yes
  13. We All Have To Choose
  14. Play Around (bonus)
  15. Passion (bonus)
Girlschool - Believe

To be honest I thought GIRLSCHOOL had long since hung up the guitars and flicked the switch to off on the amps but here we are in 2004 and would you believe one of the few, perhaps only, Hard Rockin’ UK all girl bands is back with a new album and you know what it’s the dog’s bollocks. I had reservations at first but with fist in the air, pumping anthems like ‘’Crazy’’ and ‘’ We All Love To (Rock ‘N’ Roll)” and ‘’Never Say Never’’ GIRLSCHOOL are back with a bang.


GIRLSCHOOL still sound decidedly old school Hard Rock, occasionally Punky with a steel hand bag in Metal but veteran Kim McAuliffe (guitar and vocals) has still the wit and attitude to deliver a fine collection of songs. Her voice is remarkably strong and punchy and reminiscent of JOAN JETT.


If you heard GIRLSCHOOL with MOTÖRHEAD all those years ago then you’ll get exactly what is says on the tin. Fifty minutes of rough cut, un-polished, energetic and high spirited Rock n Roll from a band that simply refuse to lie down. (Online November 11, 2004)

Chris Doran

© 2000-2013 The Metal Observer. All rights reserved. Disclaimer