The Metal Observer - Everything in Metal!

Band-Archives: Metalheads online.  
# | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z By country | By style | By reviewer

Band history still to come.

More Reviews
Current Updates
Print article
Rating explanation

85 tablatures for Napalm Death

Napalm Death - Noise For Music’s Sake (10/10) - Great Britain - 2003

Genre: Grindcore
Label: Earache
Playing time: 153:34
Band homepage: Napalm Death


Disc 1

  1. The Kill
  2. Scum
  3. You Suffer
  4. Deceiver
  5. Hung
  6. Antibody
  7. Unchallenged Hate
  8. Siege Of Power
  9. Greed Killing
  10. Suffer The Children
  11. Mass Appeal Madness
  12. Next Of Kin To Chaos
  13. Judicial Slime
  14. Lucid Fairytale
  15. If The Truth Be Known
  16. Plague Rages
  17. Social Sterility
  18. From Enslavement To Obliteration
  19. Low Point
  20. Contemptuous
  21. Diatribes
  22. Chains That Bind Us
  23. Armageddon x 7
  24. Breed To Breathe
  25. The World Keeps Turning
  26. The Infiltraitor
  27. Nazi Punks Fuck Off

Disc 2

  1. Rise Above
  2. Missing Link
  3. Mentally Murdered
  4. Walls Of Confinement
  5. Cause And Effect
  6. No Mental Effort
  7. Pride Assassin
  8. Avalanche Master Song
  9. One and The Same
  10. Sick And Tired
  11. Malignant Trait
  12. Killing With Kindness
  13. Means To An End
  14. Insanity Excursion
  15. Truth Drug
  16. Living In Denial
  17. Food Chains
  18. Upwards And Uninterested
  19. I Abstain
  20. Politics Of Common Sense
  21. Internal Animosity
  22. Scum
  23. Life
  24. Retreat To Nowhere
  25. Remain Nameless
  26. Twist The Knife (Slowly)
  27. Deceiver
  28. The Traitor
  29. Abattoir
Napalm Death - Noise For Music’s Sake

“Napalm Death are one of those few bands that changed the way I thought about, listened to and played, music.” RoB MilZ TMO


 This to me is one of the coolest collections of music, from one of the coolest bands I have ever had the pleasure of experiencing, period! NAPALM DEATH are one of those few bands that changed the way I thought about, listened to and played music. I still get goosebumps every time I listen to em’... there’s just something about the NAPALM sound that is as addicting as coffee and cigarettes, not to mention just as enjoyable.


What you get is two discs, a full colour booklet complete with band history, interviews & commentary with Barney Greenway and Shane Embury, the NAPALM DEATH family tree (insert) and not to mention just over two and a half hours of relentless, no BS, Death/Grind Metal played at its (probably what could be considered the absolute) best when it comes to the genre of Grind. Disc one is a collection of the Bands “best-of” spanning their career with Earache records and on disc two you get even more songs...rarities, B-sides, live tracks and original studio cuts, 56 tracks in all, enough to keep you banging your head for days.


If you’re already a NAPALM fan, chances are you already own this... but if for some reason your a late bloomer (like me in many musical cases and that’s ok), or you’ve never experienced the brilliance of one of the most influential bands to come out of the UK, you owe it to yourself to check this band out and “Noise For Music’s Sake” would be the place to start...who knows, this may change your life. \m/ (Online November 29, 2004)

Rob Mills

© 2000-2013 The Metal Observer. All rights reserved. Disclaimer