The Metal Observer - Everything in Metal!

Band-Archives: Metalheads online.  
# | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z By country | By style | By reviewer

Band history still to come.

More Reviews
Current Updates
Print article
Rating explanation

85 tablatures for Napalm Death

Napalm Death - The Code Is Red, Long Live The Code (9/10) - Great Britain - 2005

Genre: Death Metal / Grindcore
Label: Century Media
Playing time: 45:13
Band homepage: Napalm Death


  1. Silence Is Deafening >mp3
  2. Right You Are
  3. Diplomatic Immunity
  4. The Code Is Red... Long Live The Code
  5. Climate Controllers
  6. Instruments Of Persuasion
  7. The Great And The Good
  8. Sold Short
  9. All Hail The Grey Dawn
  10. Vegetative State
  11. Pay For The Privilege Of Breathing !
  12. Pledge Yourself To You
  13. Striding Purposefully Backwards
  14. Morale
  15. Our Pain Is Their Power
Napalm Death - The Code Is Red, Long Live The Code

The name NAPALM DEATH stands for extreme Metal with quality already for 18 years. Countless bands are influenced by the grandfathers of the Grind/Crust/Hardcore sound and I must confess – NAPALM DEATH 2005 sound heavier, more brutal, tighter and better than ever before! This album is a decent skullcrusher! The totally thick production enhances the brutality of this record. The energy level is intense and they offer only hits.


Furthermore, NAPALM DEATH sound more extreme and also more melodic than ever. The “singing” of Barney sounds really like the incarnation of the three-headed hell dog Cerberus!!! He grunts, barks and screeches like a psychopath… 15 tracks are offered and the Hardcore parts are even more than before, the blasts are merciless and very well used! As support for Mr. Greenway’s vocal performances, they ordered three guest vocalists, namely Jello Biafra (DEAD KENNEDYS/LARD), Jamey Jasta (HATEBREED) and Jeff Walker (ex-CARCASS). They make this record even more culty! This is a pioneering album for the Extreme Metal area, all other bands have to orientate to!


A future classic! (Online June 4, 2005)

Ralf Henn

© 2000-2013 The Metal Observer. All rights reserved. Disclaimer