The Metal Observer - Everything in Metal!

Band-Archives: Metalheads online.  
# | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z By country | By style | By reviewer

Band history still to come.

More Reviews
Current Updates
Print article
Rating explanation

Disturbed - Ten Thousand Fists (8/10) - USA - 2005

Genre: Nu-Metal
Label: Reprise Records
Playing time: 56:22
Band homepage: Disturbed


  1. Ten Thousand Fists
  2. Just Stop
  3. Guarded
  4. Deify
  5. Stricken
  6. I'm Alive
  7. Sons Of Plunder
  8. Overburdened
  9. Decadence
  10. Forgiven
  11. Land Of Confusion
  12. Sacred Lie
  13. Pain Redefined
  14. Avarice
Disturbed - Ten Thousand Fists

With “Ten Thousand Fists”, DISTURBED’s third album, the band doesn’t venture too far into new territory. Instead, they preferred to perfect what was already started on “Believe”. Still, Modern Metal has never sounded that good since a long time. What differs from “Believe” is the overall quality of the songs. None seems out of place and although it can tend to sound all the same after several listens, it has the same result on you as good comfort food: when the album ends, you just want to listen to it again.


David Draiman’s distinctive voice is backed once again by Dan Donegan on guitar and his amazing, saccade and down tuned guitar riffs, typical of a not so new down sliding Nu Metal scene. What makes DISTURBED’s music so addictive is the overall energy delivered coupled with the sing along choruses that are all over the place. Just try one second not to sing “Deify”, “I’m Alive” or the title track without raising your fist in the air, shouting like crazy, like there is not tomorrow!


DISTURBED along with SYSTEM OF A DOWN, are definitely the highlights of Modern Metal this year! (Online December 19, 2005)

Mathieu Chamberland

© 2000-2013 The Metal Observer. All rights reserved. Disclaimer