The Metal Observer - Everything in Metal!

Band-Archives: Metalheads online.  
# | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z By country | By style | By reviewer

Band history still to come.

More Reviews
Current Updates
Print article
Rating explanation

Torment - Tormentation (6,5/10) - Germany - 2005

Genre: Thrash Metal / Punk
Label: Magick Records
Playing time: 61:16
Band homepage: Torment


  1. Intro
  2. New World Terror >mp3
  3. Tormentation >mp3
  4. P.C. (Porn Casting)
  5. Laws Of The Street
  6. In The Name
  7. Traitor's Fate
  8. Politically Incorrect (And Damn Proud Of It) >mp3
  9. Shop 'Til Ya Drop
  10. The Calling
  11. Not Dead Yet
  12. Woman
  13. Tribute To Traci
  14. State Of War
  15. Please Don't Touch
  16. Bestial Sex
  17. Heavy Metal Hooligans
  18. Outbreak Of Evil (U.S.Bonus Track)
Torment - Tormentation

If MOTÖRHEAD went Punk on a full time basis, this would be the end result. This band has been in the game for almost twenty years now and it seems like this act isn't about to quit either. This disc has songs written from last year to 1984, but they have all been recorded now for your listening pleasure. Don't expect any though provoking lyrics here because you won't get them.


"New World Terror" is fast, Punky and carries a groovy beat and Jorn much likes Schmier leads the way with his gravely voice and four string bass of doom. The title track has more of a Metal bite than the opener and it's equally as ruthless as anything out there. It fact, it sort of has a DESTRUCTION vibe except not as fast. This is just more abusive. Most of the songs are repetitive and never let up, but it's fun to dig when you're in the right mood for them. They are definitely party songs. The best part is that with songs about shopping and jerking off to porn star Traci Lords is that you don't have to think too hard about the lyrics.


If you buy the U.S. version, you get the SODOM classic "Outbreak Of Evil." Also, there is a video for "P.C." and a photo gallery. Dig in! Everlasting. (Online January 9, 2006)

Joe Florez

© 2000-2013 The Metal Observer. All rights reserved. Disclaimer