Deprecated: Function set_magic_quotes_runtime() is deprecated in /home/metal-2/public_html/forum/common.php on line 106
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 916: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /common.php:106)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 916: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /common.php:106)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 916: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /common.php:106)

Deprecated: mysql_connect(): The mysql extension is deprecated and will be removed in the future: use mysqli or PDO instead in /home/metal-2/public_html/includes/includes.php on line 98

The Metal Observer - Everything in Metal!

Band-Archives: Metalheads online.  
# | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z By country | By style | By reviewer

Band history still to come.

More Reviews
Current Updates
Print article
Rating explanation

Slipknot - 9.0 Live (9,5/10) - USA - 2005

Genre: Nu-Metal
Label: Roadrunner Records
Playing time: 55:51/62:15
Band homepage: -


CD 1

  1. The Blister Exists
  2. (sic)
  3. Disasterpiece
  4. Before I Forget
  5. Left Behind
  6. Liberate
  7. Vermillion
  8. Pulse Of The Maggots
  9. Purity
  10. Eyeless
  11. Drum Solo
  12. Eeyore

CD 2

  1. Three Nil
  2. The Nameless
  3. Skin Ticket
  4. Everything Ends
  5. The Heretic Anthem
  6. Iowa
  7. Duality
  8. Spit It Out
  9. People=Shit
  10. Get This
  11. Wait And Bleed
  12. Surfacing
Slipknot - 9.0 Live

SLIPKNOT really made a big splash in the Metal industry way back in 1999 with the release of their self-titled album; with its ultra-hit song “Wait And Bleed” and other great songs like “Purity”, “Eeyore”, “Surfacing” and many others of course. You might even consider them pioneers of Nu-Metal (uh-oh, that dreaded word). But whether you liked SLIPKNOT or completely despised them, they were in your face and you had to deal with them. Especially after the release of their 2001 tyrant “Iowa” which was a million times heavier than the self-titled release and more professionally done. Then came dreaded summer of 2004 when SLIPKNOT released their newest album “Volume 3: The Subliminal Verses” which received higher praise from the media than any of their older material, but the fans hated it. Still though, SLIPKNOT kept their “Fuck You” attitude intact for any hater that came their way.


So it’s been seven years and SLIPKNOT have given their fans something that die-hard “Iowa” fans and newer VOL.3 fans can both enjoy to a great extent. This is the result of many years of hell, torture and telling the world to go fuck themselves. SLIPKNOT have once again rejoiced on the stage (the previous time being on 2002’s “Disasterpieces” DVD).


This CD is called “SLIPKNOT - 9.0: LIVE”. A dual-disc album with a total of twenty-four head-thrashing tracks of live brutality. Right when you place “9.0” into your CD player, you can feel the intensity in the crowd and the absolute craziness when a stage announcer approaches the microphone and tells the crowd that due to unseen circumstances, SLIPKNOT would be performing that evening and then 10 seconds after the crowd is cursing as loud as they can; SLIPKNOT burst their instruments through every speaker in the arena and of course it is complimented with the fine screaming of vocalist Corey Taylor.


The track list spans from their 1999 debut album, all the way to 2004’s “Volume 3”. Sadly, they didn’t perform any songs from their less-known 1997 album “Mate.Feed.Kill.Repeat”, which would have been a great treat, but I won’t take off any points from that seeing how a lot of people wouldn’t know what the Hell is going on if they did perform those songs..


So with that being said, this is the perfect live CD for SLIPKNOT fans all over the world that span from older to newer. The songs are amazingly played and the crowd stays enthusiastic throughout the entire performance. You should definitely give “9.0 Live” a check-out. SLIPKNOT is THE live band to see, hear and experience. (Online February 28, 2006)

Jeremy Sanchez

© 2000-2013 The Metal Observer. All rights reserved. Disclaimer