The Metal Observer - Everything in Metal!

Band-Archives: Metalheads online.  
# | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z By country | By style | By reviewer

Band history still to come.

More Reviews
Current Updates
Print article
Rating explanation

Jag Panzer - Thane To The Throne (9/10) - USA - 2000

Genre: Power Metal
Label: Century Media
Playing time: 64:35
Band homepage: Jag Panzer


  1. Thane Of Cawdor
  2. King At A Price
  3. Bloody Crime
  4. The Premonitions
  5. Treachery's Stain
  6. Spectres Of The Past
  7. Banquo's Final Rest
  8. Three Voices Of Fate
  9. Hell To Pay
  10. The Prophecies (Fugue In D-Minor)
  11. Insanity's Mind
  12. Requiem For Lady MacBeth
  13. Face Of Fear
  14. Fall Of Dunsinane
  15. Fate's Triumph
  16. The Downward Fall
  17. Tragedy Of MacBeth
Jag Panzer - Thane To The Throne
Now that's what I call Classic Metal. Not only that JAG PANZER play Metal the classical way, no, this time also the concept could barely be more classic, because Shakespeare's "MacBeth" is the foundation for the lyrics!

Although some may miss the one fast song or the other, JAG PANZER have created a special album with "Thane To The Throne", because the songs and lyrics (or the therein described scenes) harmonise almost perfectly. Therefore no song should be raised over the others, because the album should be experienced as a whole, but still songs like "Thane Of Cawdor", "King At A Price", "Three Voices Of Fate" or "Fate's Triumph" should be given to all of you, who need some songs to listen to first, so all the unmentioned songs are second to none of these!

It surely would be very interesting, if JAG PANZER could perform this album live on a castle or something like that...

Shakespeare Metal rules!

Alexander Melzer

2000-2013 The Metal Observer. All rights reserved. Disclaimer